8U Girls (ESGSA)

info to come



Field Of Dreams

BURGOON BASEBALL

14U Girls (SGS)

July 5-9 at the Lucas Co. Rec Center 

Tourney schedule HERE

Tourney pools HERE


Game times will be 6:00 PM and 8:00 PM each night. Gates  open at 5:00 PM. There is no admission fee for the tournament. All games will be played at the Lucas County Rec Center, 2901 Key Street in Maumee, OH. If you have games scheduled on Fields #5, #6, or #7, you will be able to park closer to those fields if you use the entrance on Michigan Avenue (1605 Michigan Avenue in Maumee, OH).
Rules will be the same that we have used throughout the summer with a 90 minute time limit (no new inning begins after 90 minutes). Please make sure that you report your final scores after each game. After each team has played two pool games, everyone in the pool will be seeded into a single elimination bracket play. The team with the best record in the pool will be seeded #1, the team with the second best record will be seeded #2, etc. The tiebreakers are as follows: Head-to-head competition, Least runs allowed, Coin flip.

Due to the number of teams that entered the tournament, it is necessary for some games to be completed on Monday and Tuesday, July 12 and 13.
Concessions will be available each evening. There will be a limited number of tournament t-shirts available for sale. These shirts will be sold near the concession stands. Shirts are $15 each.




2021 ​Tournament Information

​​


Pony Tournament Dates

1st Round Monday July 5

2nd Round Wednesday July 7

Semis Monday July 12

Finals Wednesday July 14 

All game results must be into Jim Barth

no later than 10pm Saturday July 3

Jim is missing the following game results:

Friday May 21 Carey @ Burgoon-1 and Clinton/Big Sticks Blue @ Burgoon-2

Week 4 Standings HERE



A-Team Tournament Dates

1st Round Tuesday June 29

2nd Round Thursday July 1

Semis Saturday July 2

Finals Tuesday July 6
All Star Game:  Friday July 9 8pm
All Stars-  Division 1: Top 5 teams-2 players per team & Bottom 2 teams- 1 player per team        

                      Division 2:  All teams-2 players per team         

All game results must be into Jim Barth  no later than 10pm Sunday June 27                                    

Jim is missing the following game results:

Thursday June 3 Burgoon @ Tiffin Catholic

Week 6 Standings HERE



B-Team Tournament Dates

1st Round Tuesday  June 29

2nd Round Thursday July 1

3rd Round Friday July 2

Semis Tuesday July 6

Finals Wednesday July 7
All Star Game: Friday July 9 @ 6pm
All Stars- Division-1: Top 3 teams can send 2 players per team and bottom 6 teams can                                  send 1 player per team. 
               Division-2: Top 4 teams can send 2 players per team and bottom 4 teams can                                   send 1 player per team.

All game results must be into Jim Barth no later than 10pm Sunday June 27

Jim is missing the following game results:

Friday May 28 New Riegel-1 @ Burgoon

Tuesday June 8  Bascom-1 @ Burgoon
Thursday June 10 Burgoon @ Fostoria

Week 6 Standings HERE



C-Team Tournament Dates

1st Round Wednesday June 23

2nd Round Friday June 25

3rd Round Saturday June 26

Semis Monday June 28

Finals Wednesday June 30  3rd/4th Place Game 6pm  1st/2nd Place Game 8pm
All Star Game:  Friday July 2   1st Game 6pm 2nd Game 8pm

All game results must be into Jim Barth no later than 10pm Sunday June 20

Jim is missing the following game results:

Monday May 3 Burgoon @ Old Fort 1
Wednesday June 2 Old Fort-1 @ Burgoon

Week Standings HERE
                 


Note from Jim Barth on 6/18 for C-teams:

This coming Monday, June 21 is the C Division Tournament Draw meeting.  The meeting is at 6pm at Mercy Tiffin Hospital in the McAuley Hospitality Room.  The hospital is located off St Rt 224 at 45 St. Lawrence Drive Tiffin, OH 44883.  To get to this area of the hospital, walk in the main front entrance, go straight to the left of the elevators, turn left towards the cafeteria and the room is just past the cafeteria.  I will be standing in the hallway to help direct people.  Anyone coming will have to wear a mask into the building, but will be able to take it off once in the room.  As far as attendees, 1 representative is allowed per team, talk to your community rep. on who is attending.  When attending the meeting, please bring your field availability schedules with you.  Not only will we be discussing the location of the tournament games, but also the players attending the all star games.

Reminder: All games must be played and reported to me by 8pm Sunday evening.  If games are not played, both teams will be receiving losses.  This is most important since tomorrow's weather is not looking promising. 



                          


Coach Pitch Tournament Dates

June 25- June 27 (June 28 Possible if Rain out)
Tournament Location: Sycamore   
See Map
Dates are subject to change

Tournament Bracket Here